Andrea M.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Andrea's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Richard E.
Richard E.
Jun 21, 2015
Verified Stay

This was our first time hiring a sitter for Maisy, our new Cairn Terrier who was a rambunctious 9 months old when we went to visit family in Baltimore in June 2015. In the past, we've asked neighbors to look after her and our earlier Cairns, but everybody is busy and has travel plans of their own. It was becoming a nightmare to schedule neighbors to come over and give her the attention she needs. ...

Andrea M.
Kathy F.
Kathy F.
May 24, 2015
Verified Stay

Our Dog Sam came back happy! Sam hurt her leg the day before we dropped her off for her stay. Andrea took great care of her while we were away. We received updates each day, including some pictures and we were happy to know she adjusted well. This helped us enjoy our trip even more! I really liked the environment including a great yard. We appreciated her taking such good care of Sam.

Andrea M.
Traci S.
Traci S.
May 23, 2015
Verified Stay

Andrea was great! She was active with my dog, taking him to the park, walks and playing ball. Her yard was perfect for my active dog and he was able to relax in her home just as he would in mine. She sent daily photos and assured me that all was well. I look forward to using Andrea again in the near future!

Andrea M.

About Andrea

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lots of attention & play time

I love dogs - small, medium, and large.

I typically go out for at least one walk a day and then play for about an hour a day in the back yard throwing the ball. The rest of the time is spent relaxing. Whatever your rules are for your dog will apply at my place. I take my dog almost everywhere, so if your dog stays with me they will go wherever I go - ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

In an ideal situation, I would like to set up a meet & greet in advance of your dog staying with us.

I'd like to know that your dog is healthy, with all required shots and records up to date when they stay with here. Additionally, I'd like to be sure the dog is well socialized--not aggressive with other dogs or people. Dogs and puppies must be house trained.

If you have a puppy, I would like them to be crate-trained - for safety and so they are comfortable in their new environment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Andrea's Pets

Shea

Golden Retriever
9 years, 3 months old, 64 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

I have a 5 year golden retriever (Shea) who is very active, loves walks and fetching the ball. Our typical day revolves around food, a walk, some napping, and a few ball throwing sessions in the backyard.

We spend a fair amount of time playing with the dogs in the back yard - they will be supervised at all times.

My dog is crate trained, however, she sleeps in her dog bed now. My preference for boarding puppies is that they are crate trained, so they feel comfortable in the new environment.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Andrea's Neighborhood

Andrea's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.