Andrea L.

Andrea L.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Hollie B.
Hollie B.
Nov 3, 2018

Andrea has a passion for animals and would take great care of your pet. She's extremely loving and conscientious, and she will pay close attention to detailed instructions. Dogs in her care would get a lot of love, attention, and exercise. And she'll send great pics of your dog having a blast or snuggling. :)

Andrea L.
Andrea L.
Abbey C.
Abbey C.
Oct 28, 2018

Andrea is a responsible and loving dog caregiver. She took care of my two large dogs for an extended period of time and I couldn't have felt more at ease leaving them in her care. She truly loves animals, dogs especially, and is conscientious and attentive to their needs. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a pet sitter. You can rest easy knowing your pets are with Andrea!

Andrea L.
Andrea L.

About Andrea

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home most weekends and love to walk

I work for a local nonprofit with a two-year-old border collie mix who often comes to work with me, loves to go to sniff and seek class, and walks to the beach and local forest preserves. Massive dog lover but not quite ready yet for doggo #2 or fostering. Thought it would be fun to host over weekends or holidays. Would love to take care of your fur baby and give it all the special ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

Is your dog food, treat, or toy aggressive? Housebroken? Relaxed around other dogs?

I do have an old curmudgeon of a cat but she has shelves along the ceiling so is happy to watch the chaos from above :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Andrea's Pets

Kenzie!

Mixed
2 years, 4 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Vienna

13 years old, 10 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

We are a few blocks from the beach and love to go (on leash!) as well as to the North Branch Trail. We have treat puzzles, indoor ball throwing, treat eating (if that’s cool with you), doggo wrestling, and lots of cuddles. I do have a gate and crates if dogs need time outs and space. Also love teaching tricks and informal training so maybe your dog will come home knowing how to “sit pretty!”

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.