Andrea A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Andrea can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Jim L.
Jim L.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea was amazing. We have two new cats in our home and a little nervous to leave them for the first time. We're so glad we found Andrea. She was both personable and professional and immediately put us at ease. While we were away she sent regular updates and great pictures of our cats. She was easy to talk to and responsive to all of our questions. Andrea, went above and beyond to make sure ...

Andrea A.
Andrea A.
Kirti N.
Kirti N.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea looked after our dog Bo for a night at our home. She was very professional and punctual throughout, and is very reliable. She regularly sent us pictures of our pup and was very communicative and easy to reach. So happy to have found someone we can depend on!

Andrea A.
Andrea A.
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Sep 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Andrea was responsible and communicative and took great care of our kitty while we were away!

Andrea A.
Andrea A.

About Andrea

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Super Animal Friend!

I have been pet sitting for four years and love everything about it! It is deeply humbling to be trusted with the well-being of your fur family and your home and I approach that situation with care and respect. I understand that I am a guest in these critters' territories and strive to do all I can to ensure their routine and comfort are upheld. I adore all breeds of dog!

I have experience with ...

What Andrea would like to know about your dog

There are a lot of things I'd like to know about your pet! What has worked best for me is if you print out instructions that I can refer back to if needed during the entirety of the engagement. Where is their food, treats and medication located? How much and when are they fed? When do you take them for walks? Are they high energy and need to be exercised regularly? Are they allowed on the furniture? Do they need to be supervised at all times? If they are taking medication, what is it for and how and when do I administer it? Do they have any quirks that I need to be aware of?

In the case of staying in your home for multiple days, it is also helpful if you let me know when to set the trash out!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Andrea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Andrea's Pets

Toast and Waffles

Cat
4 years, 1 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Lola

American Staffordshire Terrier
4 years, 3 mo. old, 59 lbs.

When Andrea watches your pet

I would try to maintain your pet's routine as much as possible and would be sure to ask where you typically take them for walks or adventures. Your pet's safety and well-being is my highest priority and I will not take them anywhere without discussing it with you first.

In Andrea's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Andrea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.