Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Randy B.
Randy B.
Jun 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Amy and her husband were great. It was a last minute booking, and they even watched Todd an extra day when my plans changed at the last minute and I wasn't going to be home on time.

Amy J.
Thank you Randy! We loved having him!
Amy J.
Nykky H.
Nykky H.
May 18, 2017
Verified Stay

It was my first time ever leaving my baby With anyone. I was so nervous and Amy did such a great job. She gave me frequent updates with photos. Her and her husband were so sweet and took great care of Koda. Thank you!!

Amy J.
Thanks Nykky! Our dogs had so much fun together!
Amy J.
Cindy P.
Cindy P.
Feb 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Amy took such good care of our puppy. Easy and quick communication and very friendly. Thanks, Amy! We will definitely keep you in mind for future visits.

Amy J.
Thanks Cindy!! Anytime!
Amy J.

About Amy

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be part of our family

Hi there! As a fellow dog owner and lover I understand the importance of finding a good place for your pets to stay while you are away. We live in Homer Glen, Illinois and have a single-family home with plenty of space for the dogs to roam, including a large, fenced-in backyard.

We have two dogs of our own that are both very friendly and have been socialized with other dogs since they were very ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

Our dogs are super friendly with other dogs, and have always been socialized. It's important to me (since we have two pups of our own) that any dog that comes over is friendly with other dogs. Other than that, pretty flexible! No breed preferences -- we like all kinds of dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Simba

Jack Russell Terrier and Shiba Inu
9 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Wrigley

Boxer and Mixed
7 years, 10 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a really wonderful neighborhood for walks. We have a really beautiful running path toward the back of the neighborhood that is wooded and has lots of grass and a park. We walk our dogs there often. Sometimes, we just walk them around our block, and sometimes we just take them for short walks in our yard. It all depends how much exercise you want them to get. We're flexible! :)

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where your dog sleeps is up to you. We have a very dog-friendly home, so ours are allowed on the couch and even the bed sometimes, so we're not opposed to that. If you usually crate your dog at night, we can do that and have extra crates. If you usually let them sleep on a dog bed on the floor, that works too. Basically, they're allowed full terrain of the house so it really doesn't matter! We can make them feel like they're at home. :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
We are both home for the summer, so, we're lucky in that we're able to spend a majority of the day with the dogs right now. We love to keep them active and go on walks or to the dog park (unless of course, you aren't comfortable with that). We often spend a good part of the day playing fetch in our yard with our dogs.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.