Amy & Christopher V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy & Christopher can host 1 dog per night.
Amy & Christopher can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Tatiana G.
Tatiana G.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy was great with Liza! She’s very responsive and clearly a caring and knowledgeable dog owner and sitter! Liza is a pretty anxious dog and has separation anxiety, but Amy made sure she was never alone and kept her comfortable. When I picked Liza up she was wasn’t anxious at all and had clearly had a good day. Amy sent pictures and updates throughout the day and also provided a detailed description of ...

Amy & Christopher V.
Amy & Christopher V.
Zakiya C.
Zakiya C.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy & Chris were amazing with Maybeline! She had so much fun with their pups Dunny and Dollie. Maybeline will definitely be back.

Amy & Christopher V.
Amy & Christopher V.
Megan M.
Megan M.
Nov 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy and Christopher are great! They welcomed my baby into their home like he was their own. Stanley has so much fun playing with their dog and I could tell he was comfortable with them-even though it was his first time being away from me :) I got lots of updates which was great.

Amy & Christopher V.
Amy & Christopher V.

About Amy & Christopher

25
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Work from home - fenced dog park!!

Hands on - non-crate/kennel care. I can kennel if you desire but my preference is to allow your furbabies to have the same love and affection provided to my own dogs. Our children are grown and gone so our furbabies are our lives. We missing having a large yard now that we live in an apartment so walks are a daily routine for us. We walk inside Crystal City Shops during rainy weather so your ...

What Amy & Christopher would like to know about your dog

Please read my profile for breed restrictions based on our apartment policies.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience

About Amy & Christopher's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amy & Christopher's Pets

Gunney

Irish Wolfhound and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 1 mo. old, 86 lbs.

Dolly

Bichon Frise and Chihuahua
6 years, 2 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Amy & Christopher watches your pet

In Amy & Christopher's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy & Christopher's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.