Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews
Randy W.
Randy W.
August 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Amy did such an amazing job we wont even Consider taking our Nala anywhere else because we really like and trust Amy and so does Nala! It feels good knowing that when we leave Nala with Amy and her dog she (Nala) is in good company!

Amy B.
Amy B.
Kevin M.
Kevin M.
July 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Amy is very friendly and took great care of my dog Stella for a week. Stella was very happy staying there.
Thank you Amy and pup Lexi.

Amy B.
Amy B.
Sheron T.
Sheron T.
July 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Amy was great! This is the first time my boys have stayed with someone other than me and Petsmart so I was nervous about the rover app. Amy quickly squashed any fears. She sent me updates and pictures of my boys enjoying themselves! Looking forward to be able to use her services again!

Amy B.
Amy B.

About Amy

26
years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs And All Animals Welcome!

I grew up on a farm in Washington state, where we had multiple dogs, horses, goats, chickens, ducks, cows, and even a pet rat. I was raised in environment in which animals are to be respected and loved.
Since then, I have moved to Los Angeles. I currently have a rescue Lab/Pitt Mix who is an amazing dog, and my inspiration for becoming a pet sitter for rover.
I am also a home owner ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

Open to any and all breeds or sizes. From the small to the giant, from the puppies to the seniors, from the couch lovers to the over excited, they all deserve the same care while you are away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Amy's Pets

Lexy

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Amy watches your dog

Walks, runs, fetch, rough housing, love, belly/upper tail scratches, cuddles, selfies....all dependent on your dogs needs/wants.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.