Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Samantha  K.
Samantha K.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy was fantastic! We received pictures and updates daily. Our dog Presley was very well cared for, he was nice and tired from walks and playing in the fenced in yard. We are so pleased we found her!!!

Amy B.
Amy B.
Carol A.
Carol A.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy is our new first choice as a sitter. She has the kindest heart toward pets and people! Her home is welcoming and has a great fenced-in backyard. She and her husband walk the dogs and engage with them. So very pleased!

Amy B.
Amy B.
Tim F.
Tim F.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy took great care of our dogs. The pictures she sent made me know the dogs were feeling at home.

Amy B.
Amy B.

About Amy

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Lover 4 Life!!!

I have always had a dog and a variety of pets growing up. I currently have two dogs of my own that don't mind other dogs. I have taken care of them by feeding them, bathing them, medical needs, and exercising them. I go for walks almost everyday if the weather is nice and it usually lasts for about 30-45. Sometimes on the weekends we will also go to our local dog park to play ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they like walks, are ok with dogs and cats, where they like to sleep, are there any medical conditions to be aware of, do they like to escape, any special feeding instructions, what toys do they like, and if there are any behaviors I should look out for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amy's Pets

Adrian

Siberian Husky
4 years, 8 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Ernie

American Cocker Spaniel
11 years, 10 mo. old, 29 lbs.

Mongo

Cat
16 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We go for walks daily!! I have a Husky so it is important to get exercise in! We will be walking around our neighborhood and it usually lasts for about 30-45min. If it is a really nice day we may go for a hour! We also love going to the dog park so both the dogs love that! I can also take pets to work, so if your dog needs special attention through out the day I can definitely take them to work where they will be loved by my coworkers!

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.