Amelia W.

(4)
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amelia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amelia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amelia's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4 Reviews

Lawrence C.
Lawrence C.
Sep 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Amelia was great with Yoko very friendly treated him like he was her own I would definitely use her again in the future and would recommend her to everyone

Amelia W.
Kelsie K.
Kelsie K.
Jan 7, 2018

Amelia has dog sat for me for a couple of years and I must say she is incredible! She treated my dog like she was part of her "human" family. Even the first encounter my dog had with Amelia she fell in love. She was very happy to return to Amelia when I needed her to dog sit again. Amelia is very genuine and has a loving personality.

Amelia W.
Marla W.
Marla W.
Dec 29, 2017

I have known Amilia for 23yrs. What I know MOST asureadly about Amilia is her loving kindness towards Humanity and Animals. She has a gentle spirit(way) about her. I believe this to be an EXCELLENT fit for Her.
Marla W.

Amelia W.

About Amelia

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large or Small I love them all

animal lover with 20 years experience in caring for critters both domestic and wild. Experience caring for/handling bugs, horses, dogs, cats, wild and domestic birds and rabbits, wild squirrels, Lions, Tigers, Camels, Hyenas, fish, hermit crabs, parakeets, parrots, ferrets, YOU NAME IT!

Volunteered at the HSMO and APA in Missouri and was selected to handle the animals on exhibit at Out of Africa Wildlife Park as a youth. Ran two successful walking and sitting businesses ...

What Amelia would like to know about your dog

no breed preferences...would like to know any allergies, behavioral/medical issues, any thing that may frighten/upset/over excite your fur baby. any special toys or special places they don't like being touched or places they really love being touched also.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amelia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Amelia watches your pet

Walk or jog around the neighborhood and/or to a nearby dog park. Run and play in the backyard with frisbee, pull toy, water games on hot days. We can lounge on the deck and bird watch. We can even do to obedience and potty training with pet parent approved/provided treats. If your dog has a specific hobby it loves i'll be glad to engage them in it.

In Amelia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Amelia's Neighborhood

Amelia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.