(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amber's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Kim T.
Kim T.
Jul 11, 2017
Verified Stay

We can’t say enough or thank Amber enough for watching our little Kodah Bear and taking such good care of him! We were going on vacation and very, very nervous about leaving Kodah with someone else for the first time. Amber answered all our questions and eased our nerves. It felt like a perfect match after meeting her and her dog, Zebo!! THANK YOU AMBER!!!!

Amber S.
Dorothy T.
Dorothy T.
Jun 8, 2017
Verified Stay

We had a short notice need. Amber promptly let us know she was available. This was a daycare not a boarding stay. As it was a nice day a lot of time was spent outside. This was our second time with Amber caring for small dog.

Amber S.
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
May 27, 2017

Amber has house sat and cared for my special needs English Bulldog on a couple of occasions. She is wonderful with dogs and so respectful of my house. She took great care giving medications on time and making sure Patrick got all the love and attention he needed. She is curious and prompt and kept my house clean. I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again.

Amber S.

About Amber

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Caring Person who loves dogs!

Hello!

I'm Amber! Since a young child I gained more responsibility for meeting the dog's needs that we a member of our family. When friends and coworkers have asked for assistance in watching their dogs I've been there. One of the dogs I've cared for has medical needs so I've been able to provide for his needs while his parents were away. I enjoy spending time outdoors on walks and taking dogs to the dog ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

Favorite activities, things they don't like, any special needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amber's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amber's Pets

Zebo

Havanese
5 years, 11 months old, 12 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

I like taking dogs to Forest Park so they can walk in nature
I also like to play ball with the dogs if they are interested
I also like to play hide and go seek with the dog and their favorite toys.
I've also just discovered the fun of taking dogs to the dog park near by where they can interact with one another and play in the ocean.

In Amber's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amber's Neighborhood

Amber's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.