Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Susan B.
Susan B.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Amber and David obviously love dogs. Their little dog Phoebe was super fruendly and welcomed Lily right from the start.
For me this was last minute emergency stay, and they took it in stride. David works from home so someone is always there, which is important to me. I will definitely use them again!

Amber N.
Amber N.
Madilyn R.
Madilyn R.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Amber was one of the best sitters we’ve used on Rover. She was so sweet to our pup during his stay. He and her dog Phoebe became besties and she really treated him like part of her family. I highly recommend Amber, she made me feel at ease while we were away and I never worried about him. Definitely will use her again the next time we vacation around there!

Amber N.
Amber N.
Dori P.
Dori P.
Mar 28, 2018
Verified Stay

What a loveable place! Amber and her family are so friendly and kind. I would absolutely recommend her to any one. We will go back.

Amber N.
Amber N.

About Amber

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Quiet Rural Retreat 4 Your Rover

Hi my names Amber I am 26 years old , live in Pollock Pines California and have two little pups of my own. I live directly accross the street from our Property Owners Associations 5 acre wooded park with many great trails for walking and play. I also have a fenced and unfenced yard with trees and plenty of room to explore also. I am located 2 miles south of highway 50 in beautiful Pollock Pines ...

About Amber's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amber's Pets

Phoebe

Chihuahua and Chow Chow
1 year, 11 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Elsie

Shih Tzu
9 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

In Amber's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amber's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.