(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Joanna D.
Joanna D.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my second time having Amanda stay in my house with my dog!! She was awesome yet again! Happy pup and a clean home after more than a week of travel. Thanks, Amanda!

Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Susan H.
Susan H.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 13 yr old Cattle Dog mix is aloof with strangers and doesn't really like new people; but she loved Amanda! right away! Mia has some special needs - food allergies, joints need icing, and doesn't eat when we're gone - and Amanda was incredibly accommodating. She actually got Mia to eat by going above and beyond and hand feeding her. Our travel plans home were unexpectedly delayed and Amanda checked on our pup and was willing ...

Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Susan B.
Susan B.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda came to the rescue .... last minute booking.
She took great care of my critters. I came home to wagging tails and a tidy house. Thank you Amanda and Rover❣️

Amanda W.
Amanda W.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Who Let the Dogs out? I can!

I have been caring for dogs since I was a child. I grew up with four dogs and by the age of 13 I was taking care of them most of the time and when family was out of town. I am great with all kinds of dogs and enjoy playing with them while also encouraging manners and training. I have been house sitting for about 7 families consistently. Dogs with health issues do not ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know any past behaviors that would influence their behaviors with other dogs to protect them while on walks or near other dogs.
I do not have any breed preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Amanda watches your pet

I enjoy taking dogs to parks nearby! Fetch and frisbee is also a great past time for people and dogs.

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.