Amanda T.

Amanda T.

East Harlem, NYC

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Jackson G.
Jackson G.
Jun 21, 2018

Amanda has sat for my 2 boys numerous times. and I wouldn't choose anyone else.
She is very responsible when it comes to Toby & Van's medication.
I appreciate how she treats my dogs as family. I can tell they're always happy coming from her home and so am I !

Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Rickey R.
Rickey R.
Jun 21, 2018

My Bulldog Max loves staying with Amanda ! I never have to worry about Max when I'm out of town because Amanda sends me loads of pictures and answers all of my questions promptly. Definitely going to use her every time I need a sitter. Highly recommended.

Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Miriam C.
Miriam C.
Jun 21, 2018

Amanda is reliable and amazing with my Ruby ! From the moment we met I could tell she truly has a genuine love and appreciation for dogs. She also went above and beyond by helping me crate train Ruby. Truly one of the best , YOU ROCK !

Amanda T.
Amanda T.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Friendly Dog Lover !

Hello !
My name is Amanda & I would love to treat your pup as my own.
I grew up in NYC with 4 lovely dogs ranging in breed and size. Currently my fiancé and I live in a medium sized pet & smoke free apartment inside a dog friendly building with an elevator and private garden (Currently under construction). I also live within walking distance of Jefferson park & Central Park which are perfect for ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Vet and emergency contact info are requested for emergencies only so we can make sure your pet will always be safe while they are with us.
It is important for us to know your pets feeding and bathroom routines, behavior around other dogs and people, walk and play routines, any training methods, and overall health and any special medication or attention needed to make sure they are comfortable during their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

I live within walking distance of Central Park and Jefferson Park which are perfect for walks and playtime !

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.