Amanda P.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4 Reviews

Anna F.
Anna F.
May 5, 2019
Verified Stay

great experience, she took very good care of our little dog. She always sent me updates on how my dog is doing and she was flexible with boarding and pick up time which helped us a lot. Miky had a great time and I would book her anytime I need it, again. Thank you Amanda

Amanda P.
Christian E.
Christian E.
Jan 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was able to do drop in visits from my dog very last minute which was very helpful, and she made sure that she had all the right information to be able to spoil my dog as much as possible.

Amanda P.
Juan E.
Juan E.
Mar 24, 2018

Amanda is very great with all animals, not just dogs. She has two dogs of her own right now and she truly loves them. She treats these dogs as if they were children.

Amanda P.

About Amanda

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Yours Pup's Home Away From Home!

Hello there! My husband and I own our own home with our two chihuahuas (Daisy and Gizmo) and border collie (Sadie). We love dogs and would treat your fur baby like our own! We have no children and live in a smoke free environment. We have a very large, fenced back yard with tons of grass and room to play! We've got lots of toys and treats, and have several soft spots around the house ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Our chihuahuas are very mature, but still playful. We do have a border collie puppy that seems to have never ending energy, so frail, small, older dogs probably aren't a good match for our household.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Daisy

Chihuahua
6 years old, 10 lbs.

Gizmo

Chihuahua
9 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Sadie

Border Collie
8 months old, 20 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

-Walks around the neighborhood and/or local park.
-We'll play fetch in our back yard.
-Two chihuahuas and a playful border collie puppy will keep your dog entertained for hours!
-Swims in the kiddie pool when the weather gets a little warm.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.