Amanda M.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6 Reviews

Raiza R.
Raiza R.
Oct 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was amazing and took such great care of my baby. Shyloh had her first experience with stairs and was nervous but Amanda seemed to handle the situation perfectly! She sent pictures of her with a homemade anti anxiety wrap on. Highly recommend her for watching your pup! Thank you so much!

Amanda M.
Wanda E.
Wanda E.
Sep 20, 2019

My dog sitter canceled on me at the last minute. So I used the Rover app for the first time and found Amanda. So pleased with her quick response and ability to help me at a moments notice. She took great care of Glory and kept me updated on her during the day. Thank you for your excellent service!

Amanda M.
Sheryl C.
Sheryl C.
Sep 19, 2019

We met with Amanda a week before our trip. She was so pleasant and excited to meet our little guy! We felt very comfortable with choosing her to watch Coupe. During our trip she gave us daily updates and sent pictures of our fur baby. Thank you Amanda for taking such great care of Coupe! We'll definitely call again when we need a sitter!

Amanda M.

About Amanda

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I work @ home so your pup's @ home!

Growing up on a farm, I've taken care of many different animals, including plenty of dogs over the last 17 years, so I feel confident in my ability to care for your pup and make them feel right at home! I work from home full-time, so I have lots of time to make sure your dog is getting the exercise they need and having fun. I live in an apartment, but have access to many ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Please let me know any routines you have with your pup and I will be sure to do the same! i.e. treats after going potty, an afternoon snack, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Nipsey

Mixed, Poodle, and Shih Tzu
1 year, 2 months old, 17 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We will go on walks throughout our neighborhood and to the nearby dog park if we have prior approval. I also have a basket full of toys ready to be played with all day!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.