Amanda M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Andrew G.
Andrew G.
Jul 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is definitely a dog mom! She is a wonderful person, and it shows in the way in which she cares for your pup. Would highly recommend you spoil your pup with her home away from home :)

Amanda M.
Krutarth G.
Krutarth G.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda and Paul were awesome with Sukhi. Sukhi had an absolute blast. They were so nice and their puppers got along very with mine Definitely contacting them next time around!

Amanda M.
Kirstie K.
Kirstie K.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was wonderful to work with. She took great care of our two dogs, and sent updates and photos often! They seemed to be so happy and really loved her being there. I’d definitely recommend her and use her again!

Amanda M.

About Amanda

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog mom!

I've grown up taking care of many different dogs, cats, and other animals. I have had a variety of experience from puppies to senior dogs and can understand unique needs of each animal. I'm familiar with the military lifestyle so can understand last minute changes and can work with you and your schedule if anything changes. Along with a fenced back yard, there will be daily walks and play time tailored to your dogs needs. ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Any unique behavioral quirks and if they're kennel trained. For the dog's personal safety and my homes safety I prefer to kennel dogs if I have to run out for an errand or am at work until I get to know their personality.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Roxie

Bullmastiff and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 1 month old, 83 lbs.

Puck

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 3 months old, 70 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Walks around the neighborhood, other dogs in the house to play with, playing fetch in the yard/house

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.