(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Spring S.
Spring S.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

From start to finish Amanda was so attentive, responsive, responsible and trustworthy. I am a helicopter dog mom and Bell, my dog has some behaviors that require attentiveness and dog experience, as well as being a senior with hip displasia. Amanda sent pictures and updates and was so understanding of my anxiousness. She was flexible, adjusted to changes last minute and was so good to Bell. I am not trusting of people with my dog ...

Amanda J.
Mike B.
Mike B.
Jan 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was amazing and took such great care of rook. She gave lots of great updates and took adorable pictures. She was so easy to work with my weird scheduling requests I will for sure book her again!

Amanda J.
Felipe L.
Felipe L.
Dec 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great. She took our Chaves for his lunch walk and fed him dinner. We were really thankful that she was able to deal with him when he decided to misbehave and be difficult (I guess dogs have off days too :) ). Thank you, Amanda!

Amanda J.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Self-employed & near Greenlake!

I have been dog & house sitting for over 10 years and absolutely love pets (including cats!). I do small business accounting and work for myself, which allows me to have a flexible schedule and be around for morning and afternoon walks, as well as spend more time at home with the furry buddies. I'm all about working with pet parents on their commands and making sure I use commands the dogs understand and try ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

It's important that I know how well your dog socializes with other dogs (and animals in general), as well as people. What commands does your dog know? Is he/she good on a leash? Are there any special needs I need to know about (behavioral or medical)? I do not have any breed preferences but am not familiar with watching dogs larger than 60 lbs (but I've spent time with all breeds and sizes!).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Amanda watches your pet

I love going for walks around Greenlake, the Greenwood/Phinney neighborhood and on the trails through Ravenna park. Many neighborhoods near me have lovely sidewalks, so it's also nice to enjoy a more "urban" or neighborhood stroll. Plenty of large fields around as well, and I love playing fetch or throwing a frisbee/ball/stick for the pooch!

Amanda's Service Area

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.