Amanda J.

Amanda J.

north york, ON

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Yale R.
Yale R.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great. Took excellent care of Toshi, was communicative, and really wanted to be buds with him. Hope he warmed up enough :) Thanks!

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Karissa B.
Karissa B.
Jul 14, 2018

Amanda took care of our 2 year old Shihpoo pup (Archie) while we went on vacation and she was amazing with him. She sent us updates with pictures and videos daily as our request and Archie definitely enjoyed staying with her. She was very easy to communicate with, took great care of Archie and loves animals. I’d highly recommend!

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Nancy K.
Nancy K.
Jul 11, 2018

Amanda is very professional and helped me out on an emergency doggie sitting ask when my original dog sitter had to back out last minute. With less than an hour's notice, she was more than open to accommodate to board my dog for a few days while I was travelling for work. I was a wreck and nervous leaving him last minute and she recognized my stress when I dropped off my dog. She ended ...

Amanda J.
Amanda J.

About Amanda

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time-Near park and trail

Hello! I'm Amanda and I'd love to meet your dog! As a dog lover, I've taken care of many dogs over the last number of years. I regularly watch my friend's dog, Billy, a French bulldog for an extended period of time. I enjoy taking him for long walks, teaching him tricks and cuddling with him. I work from home and am looking for a fur friend to keep me company and maybe give me ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Please let me know how your dog interacts with children, other pets, and adults. Any information on your dogs medical and behavioural details will help me better keep your dogs safe and happy!

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

My condo is dog-friendly and has a small green off-leash space and dog washing station.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.