Amanda J.

(5)
Response Rate: 71%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Tricia Z.
Tricia Z.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great! She had us meet with her beforehand which made us feel very comfortable leaving Simba with her in her house. She sent us updates and pictures while we were away! It sounds like Simba had a great time! Would definitely use her again in the future!

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Amy M.
Amy M.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda did a great job with our dog while we were on vacation. She sent pictures and updates and we knew he was having a great stay.

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
Dave B.
Dave B.
Jan 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is amazing. Great clean home and solid family. Harrison, our dog, was extremely well taken care of. As close to home as home could be for Harrison. I would use her again without a second thought. I don’t know how the experience could be more positive. We enjoyed our trip knowing Harrison was in great hands rather than a kennel.

Amanda J.
Amanda J.

About Amanda

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover

I live in a single family home in Marysville, Ohio with my husband and teenage sons. We all feel equally passionate about providing the best care for all pets. I will provide a safe, loving environment for your pets to spend their time while you are away. During their time in my home, we will take nightly walks around my peaceful, dog friendly neighborhood. My back yard is fenced with plenty of room to run ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

It is important for me to have as much information about your dog as possible. I would like to have vaccine information available so I know that my pet is protected. I do work away from home during the week so your pet will be in my home during the day without people friends present.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Greta

Shih Tzu
4 years, 6 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Dog's will enjoy a fun filled environment with a fenced back yard and regular walks around the neighborhood every day.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.