Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
7 Reviews

Jennifer J.
Jennifer J.
Jul 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda took care of our house and dog for almost a month while we were on a trip, and she was phenomenal. Our dog has anxiety issues and she worked hard to find creative ways to help him deal with the change of routine and make sure he had lots of fun and exercise. She’s also an incredibly smart, honest, earnest, and responsible person and we were so grateful to be able to leave our ...

Amanda H.
Alexis B.
Alexis B.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda did a great job walking Riley and is clearly great with animals! She definitely helped us out in a bind. I would recommend her to anyone!

Amanda H.
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Apr 4, 2018
Verified Stay

When Amanda arrived to walk our two dogs, one was missing. She let me know, then went out in the neighborhood looking for her, found her, walked her, and secured her back in our yard. I was pleased that she took the initiative to deal with an unexpected problem...and the dogs love her.

Amanda H.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Loving Wildlife Biologist

I have been an animal lover my whole life. Growing up with all kinds of pets, from mice to birds, snakes, lizards, spiders and of course our family dog, there has rarely been a time in my life I haven't cared for some kind of animal. I earned my MS studying wildlife biology, more specifically behavioral ecology, and so have a lot of hands on experience with wild animals and animal behavior as well. I ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any favorite activities? Or any special needs/behavioral issues? I love all dogs but have always owned large dogs myself (60-140lbs) and so have lots of big dog handling experience.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Amanda watches your pet

Walks, hikes, trips to the beach or dog park, or even just fetch in the backyard.

Amanda's Service Area

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.