Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews
Dimitar T.
Dimitar T.
Oct 16, 2017

Amanda is great with all animals, and from personal experience she's taken great care of my two cats. She cares a lot and always makes sure to go the extra mile and sends pictures of the animals and sweet messages. I would recommend her to anyone , I've never met anyone I would trust more to provide loving and responsible care.

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Mary C.
Mary C.
Oct 30, 2016

I could not recommend a dog sitter more highly than Amanda. She absolutely is the biggest dog lover I know. Her interest in and love for them is amazing. I would not be concerned for a second for my beloved pet left in her care. We have two dogs in our household and the minute she enters the door, they get so excited and know they are going to get lots of petting and attention ...

Amanda G.
Amanda G.

About Amanda

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Rent a Vet Technician!

Hi there!! I'm Amanda the Lead Animal Care Attendant at Springhurst Animal hospital. I spend my time at work caring for our boarding patients and I would love to come provide this service for animals on their homes, where they can be even more comfortable. I have experience with animals off all sizes, ages, and needs. I've been trained in administering medication, diabetic care, SQ fluids, IM/SQ injections, special diets, blind, deaf, limited mobility ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Gage

American Foxhound
6 years, 2 mo. old, 62 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

If you'd think your little (or not so little) one would like it we can always venture off to Cherokee, Tom Sawyer, Kennedy Hayes, or other dog-friendly trails for a bit of scenery change and adventure!

I have a friendly, but a bit hyper, fox hound and dog park in my apartment complex if you'd like for your pupper to get in some socialization.

I'm a member of ALL the Louisville Dog Parks as well!!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.