Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
12 Reviews

Jamaal J.
Jamaal J.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and her husband were great throughout the whole process. This was our first time leaving Kobe, who's 1yr and a half and not really socialized, overnight with a sitter and we were totally nervous. They were so welcoming during the meet and greet which helped so much. They provided pictures and video during his 2 night stay and even washed his bedding. I would 10000% recommend their services and we will be using them ...

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Stefanie S.
Stefanie S.
Nov 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie had a great time with Amanda! He loved playing with the other dogs and he was so happy when I saw pictures and videos of him! Would highly recommend Amanda watch your dog! They will be cared for and given plenty of playtime and fun!

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Andy E.
Andy E.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Great. Easy to coordinate with, super helpful, and our dog had a great time and came home happy and tired from all the playing with Amanda and Stevens’ dogs.

Amanda G.
Amanda G.

About Amanda

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced yard w/ dog door. We ❤️ Dogs

My family and I have 40 years combined experience in raising dogs of all shapes and sizes. We will make sure your pet is as much a part of our family as it is yours during it’s stay. Whatever special attention your pet needs or desires can be met with us. A happy dog is a happy owner! You’ll be able to see how happy your pet is through daily updates on our ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Please specify if they are good with kids and other dogs or if any special needs are required at time of inquiry or before booking. I would also like to know what your dogs favorite activities and treats are, as well as their normal schedule so I can make them feel as comfortable and at-home as possible when they come to stay with us :) I would also like to know if they have any particular personality quirks, or if there are any situations you know of that may make them scared, aggressive, or even just uncomfortable so I can do my best to avoid those and keep your pup happy and safe.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Sailor

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Huxley

Beagle
6 years, 4 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Walks, runs, hikes at the park or lake. tricks and play time.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.