Amanda D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
27 Reviews

Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Exceptional! And Amanda is a great photographer! She’s able to take great pictures of Roxy that I can never seem to get at home. Thank you again for making our girl feel comfortable while we’re away!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Exceptional, as always! This is Roxy’s home away from home!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Exceptional care! We can’t thank you enough for all of the TLC you provided to our Roxy girl.

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full Time & Large Fenced Yard

My family and I would like to put your mind at ease while you are away from your dog for the day or are traveling afar. I hold each dog that stays with us at the highest regard. Caring for them as if they were my own. I am a stay at home Mother so this gives me the privilege to attend to all your dogs needs. We are a active family who enjoy time ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I am a stay at home Mother so I am here to attend to all your pets needs. With that being said I am a parent of two younger children. I will insist that any of the dogs I watch be friendly not only with my children but our kind dog Rosco. I enjoy setting up a time for a Meet & Greet before each visit so I can see how your dog interacts with my family and Rosco.This process also helps your dog familiarize them selves with my property and home. Giving them a easier transition when they stay over night. Making your pup feel comfortable in our loving home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


Labrador Retriever
3 years, 4 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

While your dog stays with us they are always welcome to play in our expansive back yard. We have a half acre of fenced in area for your pup to play. There are large trees shading some areas great for the summer months. My family and I enjoy playing and interacting with all the dogs that frequent our home. We also enjoy taking dogs to our local hiking trails giving them a true nature experience!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.