Amanda C.

Amanda C.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Dawn K.
Dawn K.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is AWESOME! I knew from interviewing her she would be fabulous taking care of our 2 labs, Hurley & Stella. Amanda was punctual. She took notes & asked all the right questions about caring for our “fur babies” while we were traveling for a long weekend. We came home to relaxed pups. Amanda administered medicine to our girl & sent us photos of both hanging out with her. Our home was immaculate & the ...

Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Dan M.
Dan M.
Sep 4, 2018

Hello,

My name is Dan Mahoney and I am writing about Amanda Castrale. Amanda stays at my house when I travel for business and she watches my 12 yr old puggle named Chloe. Amanda takes great care of Chloe while I'm away as I refuse to bring Chloe to a boarding house since she's an older dog. I highly recommend Amanda if you are looking for a dog sitter as she does a wonderful job ...

Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Reagan P.
Reagan P.
Sep 1, 2018

Amanda stayed with our Sunny for almost 10 days this summer while we went on vacation. Sunny had only been with us for about 6 months at that point and while that may seem like a long time, it was a little stressful for us to leave her because she has a couple of issues. She is dog aggressive and also really does not like bicycles. Other than that she is a doll. If you ...

Amanda C.
Amanda C.

About Amanda

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

True Animal Lover

I love dogs and have had dogs since I was 5 years old. My parents bred Golden Retrievers while I was growing up and I loved helping take care of them and watching them grow. I currently live in Joliet and work in Naperville so any location between these two areas would be ideal as I could care for your pets in your home before I leave for work, possibly during the day (if in ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would love to know if your dog has any specific limitations, do they get along with other dogs, any food or treat preferences or allergies, if they are allowed people food (if so, what?), if they are afraid of storms/fireworks, etc, if they are allowed on furniture/beds and their general daily habits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Amanda watches your pet

I will take them for walks, play with them or do anything special that they may like to do. One of my specialties is belly rubs. I have cared for all kinds of dogs so if your dog enjoys walks we will walk and if your dog enjoys snuggling on the couch, we will snuggle on the couch.

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.