Amanda C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Sean C.
Sean C.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and her husband took great care of our dog! He didn’t even want to leave when we got there to pick him up.

Amanda C.
Allyan R.
Allyan R.
Jun 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Five stars plus! Have total confidence in Amanda to c are for my older dog. Amanda took care of my dog as if it were hers. She was very flexible about drop off/pick up times and a very pleasant person with whom to deal.

Amanda C.
Willow S.
Willow S.
Apr 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Dillon had a good time staying with Amanda, going on lots of walks and adventures, and getting nicely exercised- he was all tuckered out, sleeping cute as a button in a couple of the pictures she shared with us. She made it easy to drop him off and pick him up, with very flexible scheduling, which made the experience simple and pleasant. Dilly had a fun time there, and the logistics were easy to manage! ...

Amanda C.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover with flexible schedule!

I grew up with 5 dogs and 2 horses at home and grew up with animals all my life! Currently, we can't afford our own dog, so pet sitting would allow me some much desired time to be with animals again! My upbringing has allowed me all the experience and responsibility needed to care for dogs of all breeds and my 4 years of 'professional' dog sitting recently has proved my capabilities. I am a ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I do not have any preferences at all! I love dogs of all sizes, breeds, and energy levels. My first question for you would be are there any situations that trigger aggression that I should be aware of and secondly if there any allergies or health issues that I need to watch for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

I love walking, playing fetch, and playing with toys. I live in a quiet neighborhood with a big field close by that I love walking to.I love being active with the dogs!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.