Amanda B.

Amanda B.

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 9 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

125
repeat clients
182 Reviews

Tiffany F.
Tiffany F.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time personally using Rover for my two year old Chihuahua I recently got from a rescue. Amanda was professional, answered all questions no matter how big or small. She helped me feel assured that my fur baby was safe and taken care of. Also, I appreciate her quick responses. She’s great for old and new Rover users alike.

Amanda B.
Thank you , very much for sharing your Maria with us she was a joy
Amanda B.
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Luna had a fun time during her week stat. Amanda is great!

Amanda B.
We had a great time
Amanda B.
Christine K.
Christine K.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

This was the first time using Rover to find overnight care for our dog Mookie. Amanda has it down. My husband and I are impressed with her organization and canine knowledge. At the end of Mookie's stay, it was a relief to pick Mookie up and right away we could tell she was relaxed, excited to see us, but I am not sure she wanted to leave Amanda's family. Mookie made friends with the kids ...

Amanda B.
We love mookie , looking forward to her next visit
Amanda B.

About Amanda

18
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • IAABC Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

While your away pets will play !

We are a in client home pet grooming and boarding family business. I have been working with animals big and small for 18+years. While your pet is staying with us we keep them on your schedule as well as add to it. Your pet will have 3-4 walks a day as well as frequent yard times for doing their business and playing,we have a fully fenced yard with separate yards to accommodate size ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

We are experienced with all breeds and temperaments we would love to know what quirks your loved one has before we have them visit so we can accommodate to your needs.
We REQUIRE a prior meeting to your first stay so your pet can meet us and we can do a temperament test to have an idea of reactions to others that my be staying while your baby is with us .
We ask for a short list of items to make your babies stay as comfortable as possible
1. Food , instructions on how often ,time frames and amounts ( allergies if any as well)
2. Leash and collar or harness ( we do not use retractable leashes on walks )
3. Bed, blanket ,or Toys ( these are not needed but are welcomed if wanted )
We do not crate all pets while they stay ,crates are ONLY used if that is how your pet sleeps at night or if you use them when you leave them home alone.
Please when booking give us a time frame of drop off time and pick up time as we set a 30 min window between drop offs so everyone has a walk by themselves before others join them during their visit this helps with anxiety and gives us a chance to bond with your pet . We also REQUIRE all pups to be SPAYED or NEUTERED to visit with us and to be up to date on all vaccines.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Mogwai

Other Pets
11 months old, 10 lbs.

Bria

Boerboel
2 years, 2 mo. old, 160 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will take your pet on 3-4 walks a day 20- 30 min minimum around our quite family friendly neighborhood ,we have access to wonderful walnut creek behind our home with trails all around.
Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your pet will have access to our complete home they can sleep where ever they like ,we have pet beds throughout the house that they can use or they can bring their own. We do allow pets on most furniture if that's allowed at home ,( please let us know if they are not allowed at home)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home most of the time so your pet will not be by themselves if we step out it is only for an hour or so usually to pick up kids from school or to take to activities if we will be out longer or during walk time we will have our walking staff come in and care for your pup.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.