Amanda B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Nicole A.
Nicole A.
Jun 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was easy to work with and did a great job taking care of our young puppy while we were away for the night! She was willing to accommodate our drop off and pick up times, and she was in contact with us while we were away! I will definitely use Amanda and her family to take care of our Doodle again!

Amanda B.
Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Feb 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda was amazing! She watched my very hyper 1 year old German Shepherd for two weeks and was so good with him, she was truly a lifesaver and she will be who I call if I ever need someone I trust to watch my baby again!

Amanda B.
Jason G.
Jason G.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

We'll be using Amanda again to take care of our pup when we need to go out of town. Our pup was in a great mood when we picked him up. He had obviously been very well cared for and was very happy. I feel like Amanda and her partner had treated him like their very own.

Amanda B.

About Amanda

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Making lifetime puppy friends

We have one loving English Mastiff and a playful German Shepard willing to share their nice sized yard with friends. With a 6ft privacy fence, grass, and toys to enjoy, your dogs will feel at home right away. With two children that love to throw a tennis ball around your dogs can get the exercise they need before coming inside for the night.

About this sitter:
As a wife and mother of two children I ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

We like to know the temperament and activity level of dogs before we meet them. They must be amicable towards cats as we have two.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Amanda's Pets

Mila

English Mastiff
5 years, 6 months old, 160 lbs.

Asha

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
2 years, 10 months old, 50 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a wooded walkway to the Concho river and will normally walk down to and play in the park near the water.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Inside our home, mostly in our bedroom unless they find themselves more comfortable somewhere else in the house.

Time I'll spend with your dog
They will be around us most of the time. I work an early morning shift and go to school part time and spend a majority of the time in between at home. My husband works during the day but plays with the dogs every night.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.