Amanda A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
4 Reviews

Richard S.
Richard S.
Jan 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and Pier are wonderful people. It was so nice having them watch our little dog Gizmo. He got along great with their dogs. Gizmo is a little 6lbs dog and is very nervous around new people. He seemed to warm up to them very fast. I greatly appreciated the pictures Amanda would send throughout Gizmo's stay. I would ask for them to sit for him again in a heartbeat the next time we go ...

Amanda A.
Merle T.
Merle T.
Sep 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Gizmo had a great day with Amanda. Amanda provided great care and updates during his stay. I would highly recommend Amanda, to anyone looking for dog care.

Amanda A.
Matthew V.
Matthew V.
Sep 28, 2017
Verified Stay

It was so nice to be able to schedule boarding with Amanda. She was quick to respond and we had a meet and greet setup for the next day. Everything went well and we booked. While we were away we got photo texts of our dog Jade enjoying playtime in the backyard. She seemed right at home. I'm definitely going to schedule with Amanda the next time we need care for Jade.

Amanda A.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Spacious fenced yard!

I am an experienced dog owner and caretaker. I love dogs and will give your pet the care, love, and affection they need. I have two dogs of my own, and can offer socialization experience if you desire (I can also keep my dogs separate, if you prefer). My dogs are both large (45+ pounds) and I would prefer to care for medium or small dogs for easier pack managing. I'm happy to accommodate special ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


Beagle, English Foxhound, and Mixed
4 years, 8 months old, 45 lbs.


Boxer and German Shorthaired Pointer
7 years, 2 months old, 52 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.