Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
May 22, 2016
Verified Stay

We left Isadora with Amanda for over a week and we came back to a very happy pup. Our dog was so excited to invite us in and show us all the new toys she had played with while we were gone! Thanks for providing such a nice place for our dog to stay while we were out of town, Amanda!

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Pam W.
Pam W.
Mar 7, 2016
Verified Stay

I called Amanda to see if she could watch my Gentle Giant, Turtle Jo this weekend. I always worry that Turtle's separation anxiety issues will be a problem, but this weekend, Turtle had such a good time, she wasn't even that excited for me to pick her up! Amanda is very tuned into pet's needs and doted on my pup (and reassured ME with frequent texts and pix!) I will definitely request her help again ...

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Outdoor loving!

Hi!

Our 5 y/o black lab mix, Parker, loves having friends over to play! We just moved here from Milwaukee, Wisconsin and bought a house with a nice fenced in back yard. We welcome all furry friends for an afternoon or extended stay! You can rest assured that your family will be safe and happy with us. I can also keep you updated with daily check-ins and photos.

We're in a dog friendly neighborhood ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Parker

Labrador Retriever
7 years, 8 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We go on walks and/or runs around our neighborhood. Also go to local parks (with owners permission) and go on walks there as well.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.