Amalie K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amalie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Amalie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Kris P.
Kris P.
Aug 16, 2019
Verified Stay

We used Amalie for our pup while we traveled for a weekend. She is a weekend away housesitting ofr was

Amalie K.
Julie F.
Julie F.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Meet n greet as well as our week away went smoothly. We received pictures and an update with each drop in and felt like our cat was in good hands while we were away. Would definitely recommend!

Amalie K.
Eden G.
Eden G.
Aug 5, 2019
Verified Stay

We are thrilled to have met Amaile through Rover-- she provided wonderful care to our dog and cat while we were away for a week. She communicated daily which reassured us our animals and house were well taken care of. We highly recommend her!

Amalie K.

About Amalie

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving care, & training experience!

I have owned and cared for animals (chickens, horses, rabbits, guinea pigs, cats, and dogs) since I was a baby. When I was 12 my mom allowed me to get a puppy and trained her with me. I now live with my boyfriend, and we own a cat and two dogs. We got our youngest dog, Concrete, in February 2018 and I personally house trained and socialized him. Connie is incredibly food motivated and because ...

What Amalie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, all dogs are good dogs! I would like to know if your pup has any special needs such as medication or handling, or quirks-for example, Concrete has a habit of trying to slip his collar and play leashless, and Sdevie won’t eat unless you sit with him and encourage him. I want to treat your dog like you treat your dog!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Amalie watches your pet

I’m happy to walk within your neighborhood or find hiking trails nearby to walk with your dog. We can play fetch or visit the dog park, or anything you wish, I’m flexible and I love spending time with dogs.

Amalie's Service Area

Amalie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.