(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host 1 dog per night.
Alyssa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Debra W.
Debra W.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Great service!

Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.
Julia L.
Julia L.
Oct 26, 2016

I've known Alyssa my entire life and she is GREAT with dogs. She definitely has a love for animals, and has many years of experience. She is very active and loves outdoors- there is no doubt that your dog would be getting some outdoor exercise with her! I would feel very comfortable leaving my dog with her for an extended period of time!

Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.

About Alyssa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog's Best Friend

I am a rescue dog mom to my little girl Stella, who is 2 years old. I love her, and all dogs, with my whole heart! Prior to adopting Stella, I took care of my family dog Ty, a six year old Pit Bull. Between being a caretaker for both of these sweet pup's, I have gained a lot of experience with dogs of different size, breed, and temperment. Fortunately, I work from home which ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they are house trained, if they are frequent barkers, and if they get along with other dogs in case we see some on our walks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Stella

Mixed
1 year, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

There are several parks in Washington, DC around my neighborhood that I would take dogs to so we can walk, run, and play!

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.