Alyssa & James S.

Alyssa & James S.

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
87%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa & James can host 1 dog per night.
Alyssa & James can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Kathy R.
Kathy R.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

I am happy I found Alyssa. I contacted her four days before I needed a sitter and I was thankful she was that flexible. It was our first time with her too so that made her flexibility even more important to me. She was great. My dog is much smaller than hers and was nervous but she introduced them slowly and by the time I picked her up they were all playing and I could ...

Alyssa & James S.
Alyssa & James S.
Emily S.
Emily S.
Sep 22, 2018

Alyssa has walked our dog a few times and has provided nothing but the best care for our fur-baby. Alyssa and James are loving, dependable, responsible, and well-organized. They are animal lovers and treat their own dogs like they are their children. I know without a doubt that they would treat all other dogs the same way!

Alyssa & James S.
Alyssa & James S.
Jaclyn N.
Jaclyn N.
Sep 13, 2018

Alyssa and James just adore dogs! They are extremely organized, responsible and loving. If you need care for you beloved pup then look no more, Alyssa and James are the perfect choice!

Alyssa & James S.
Alyssa & James S.

About Alyssa & James

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Every Weekend!

We have both loved dogs since the day we were born. We have cared for dogs over the past 10 years including our own two. We believe dogs truly are a mans best friend and they are to be treated like family. While it is hard to be away from our “family” at times, we know work obligations and/or vacations are necessary. This is why we can help!

Both James and I have off ...

What Alyssa & James would like to know about your dog

What are your dogs dietary needs ?
Can your dog be crated while I’m away at work(M-Th) Can your dog sleep throughout the night in a crate comfortably?
Is your dog house trained?
How will he/she tell me they need to go outside?
Is your dog territorial and/or food aggressive?
Does your dog get along with other dogs and kids?

While we have no breed preferences, dogs *must* be good with other dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Alyssa & James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alyssa & James' Pets

Nala

Golden Retriever
1 year, 11 mo. old, 63 lbs.

Cooper

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Alyssa & James watches your pet

We have a large dog field located directly next to our home! We are located in a large development so walks are a plus! We have 2 dogs of my own so exercise goes without saying!

In Alyssa & James' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alyssa & James' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.