Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Alyssa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

42
repeat clients
98 Reviews

Tiffany R.
Tiffany R.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

I can't say enough great things about our experience with Alyssa! Although we were only out of town for one day we had several updates, pictures and videos of how they were doing. I'm sure they had the best time because when we got home they were wore out from playing so much. We will most definitely be using your services again. THANK YOU so much Alyssa for taking such great care of our fur ...

Alyssa D.
Thank you so much for your kind review! Garlic and Gunner were so much fun! We loved having them, even ...
Alyssa D.
Melanie C.
Melanie C.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

This was the first time I have ever “boarded” my dog and I was concerned because I have heard terrible stories. If she could talk, I think she would say she had a great time. Alyssa and her family were wonderful. She sent me several pictures each day and let me know how things were going. It really wasn’t like boarding, it was a doggy vacation. I will definitely use Alyssa again and have ...

Alyssa D.
Thank you so much for the kind review! :) I look forward to keeping Sandy in the near future! I loved ...
Alyssa D.
Joseph P.
Joseph P.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Loved the constant updates and Sara seemed to have enjoyed her time there. Will use again if she’s willing to have Sara! Thank you!

Alyssa D.
Thank you for your kind review! :) Sara is always welcome in our home!! :) She’s such a sweetie.
Alyssa D.

About Alyssa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay At Home Mom, Large Fenced Yard

Hello! My name is Alyssa Darlington, I’m originally from Toronto, Canada but I have lived in Shreveport, LA for six years. I love caring for pets and have been a professional pet sitter for four years.

I own a rambunctious, fun loving Brittany Spaniel, named Humphrey! He is five years old and knows nothing about personal space :)

I have grown up with dogs my whole life so I treat all dogs as my own ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

THINGS TO BRING FOR THE STAY
1. Food & Bowls
2. Leash & Collar/Harness
3. Crate/beds/toys/treats
4. Anything that makes them feel comfortable!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Alyssa's Pets

Humphrey

Brittany
5 years old, 46 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

I have a big fenced in yard the dogs can play and run around in. There are also a lot of toys to play with inside and outside. I have a big fan outside on the deck for when it is hot outside when they want to play outside, I also have a kiddie pool the dogs like to play in. Myself and my kids love to play with the dogs, take them on walks and just have fun! Your dog will have its own vacation while you are away :)

DOG BOARDING
- CHECK IN: ANYTIME
- CHECK OUT: No later than 12:00pm (some exceptions)
- Rover charges by the night not by the day. For example: I charge $35/night, when you book from Monday to Wednesday (total 2 nights 3 days), you'll only pay $70. With this being said, if you pick up after 12:00pm you will be charged an additional $15.
- First dog $35/night
- Additional dog $25/night
- Puppy $45/night
- Holiday Rate $45/night
++++++++++++++++++++++
DOGGY DAY CARE
- Drop-off anytime between 7:00-9:00am
- Pick-up anytime until 4:00-6:00pm
++++++++++++++++++++++
DROP-IN VISITS
- $20/visit
- Puppy $22/visit
- Cat care $18/visit
- Additional dog rate $10/visit
- Holiday rate $25
- Available seven days a week
- If you are located more than 8 miles from my home, it will be an additional $5/visit.
++++++++++++++++++++++
DOG WALKING – 30 minute walks
- $20/walk
- Puppy rate $22/walk
- Available seven days a week
- If you are located more than 8 miles from my home, it will be an additional $5/walk.

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.