Alyssa A.

Alyssa A.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Lydia D.
Lydia D.
Dec 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Alyssa was amazing!! Very friendly and kept me up to date on things. I will definitely try to book her again if Onyx needs a sitter!!

Alyssa A.
Alyssa A.
Robert S.
Robert S.
Nov 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Alyssa did a super job with our two dogs while we went away for the holiday. Her communication was excellent and she followed through exactly as she said she would. Punctual and professional. She even helped us out on the last day of our stay after we told her we didn’t need her, then called her back and realized we did..she went above and beyond. We are thankful for her efforts and would ...

Alyssa A.
Alyssa A.

About Alyssa

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Lover Available For Services!

I started doing dog sitting and dog walking during my senior year at Penn State for some extra cash and a better schedule I could work around. But it turned out being something that I really enjoyed and I got a lot of business from it, so I decided to continue on with the business now that I graduated from college. I have such a big heart for dogs and I love being able to ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

I would just like to know the breed and if you prefer your dog to be walked alone or that it's ok that we walk with others.
I don't have any preference for breeds, love them all!

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Tucker

5 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

Typically I just take the dogs I walk on walks around where they live.
For example, one of the dogs I walk lives in a fairly big neighborhood, so each day we venture to a new route.
Another dog I walk lives in a small neighborhood, so we take one lap around the block and I bring her back to the house and play with her for about 10-15 minutes afterwards.
Each dog I walk I spend 30 minutes with them, maybe a little more depending on where we walk too. I'm a full-time student so I have limited availability on Mondays and Wednesdays, however, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays are pretty open.

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.