Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyson can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
54 Reviews

Elleea W.
Elleea W.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot rave about Alyson enough!! She took care of our dog for over a week while we were out of the country. Prior to finding rover, we had a tough experience at a kennel so I was a little nervous about leaving him for so long. Alyson gave us total piece of mind with daily “pupdates” and lots of pictures! He got lots of exercise, went on outings, and allll the snuggles like he ...

Alyson K.
Alyson K.
Melissa O.
Melissa O.
Apr 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Alyson took incredible care of our Lulu for a long weekend!!! It was the first time we had to leave her since she'd been rescued the year before, and it was such a relief to know that she was in such experienced hands. We loved all the photos and updates that Alyson sent us over the weekend! She also gave Lulu lots of exercise through neighborhood walks and in her wonderful backyard. She couldn't have ...

Alyson K.
Alyson K.
Samantha F.
Samantha F.
Feb 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Alyson was amazing! She was my first experience with Rover and reassured me completely during my meet and greet! She has a large fenced in yard and baby gates throughout her home, so I knew my furbaby would be safe. She sent me about 15 pictures and a video during my dogs stay from Friday to Sunday! She was always quick to respond to my messages and updated me several times a day. Alyson took ...

Alyson K.
Thanks for so much for the review, Samantha! I really appreciate it! I look forward to sitting for Luna again ...
Alyson K.

About Alyson

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love dog breath! :-)

Hi there! Fellow dog lover here! I volunteer at Greenville County Animal Care and also foster for several rescue groups. I've been a dog owner for over 10 years and have 2 dogs who are "joint custody" dogs so they split their time between Greenville and Tampa (tough life, right?!, lol!). So when accepting Rover clients, my home is dog-less (and cat-less!) so if you have a dog who prefers to be the "only child" ...

What Alyson would like to know about your dog

I love details! What does your dog like and dislike? Do they like/want exercise? How much? What are their eating habits? Favorite naughty behaviors? Do they share the bed? There is no such thing as too much information when it comes to dog-sitting!

I work to be as accommodating as possible for my guests so please note that I base my charges off the dropoff and pickup times for boarding in my home and use Rover's 24-hour clock. 4 hours or less difference between dropoff time and pickup, no extra charge. 4-8 hours difference gets $10 charge for daycare. Please share with me your preferred drop off and pick up times when booking so that I can plan accordingly with other guests and avoid overlap. :-)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alyson's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.