Allison W.

(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Allison can host 1 dog per night.
Allison can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Priyanka S.
Priyanka S.
Jan 16, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog had great time with Allison! Allison was very supportive and caring for my dog . I never felt my dog is away from me coz Allison kept us updated with messages and pictures of my dog . We were out of the town for a longer duration ( 3 weeks plus ) and were looking for a caring and kind dog sitter and we found a perfect match in Allison . We highly recommend her !

Allison W.
Allison W.
Mikayla M.
Mikayla M.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Allison was great with Archie! Very flexible which was much appreciated! Thank you for your recommendations on training Archie!

Allison W.
Allison W.
Matt S.
Matt S.
Oct 21, 2018

Allison has watched my dog many times and she has been tremendous. She has lots of experience and taught my dog how to do better at being a well behaved dog. My dog loved every time Allison watched him and he always returned exhausted.

Allison W.
Allison W.

About Allison

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I can care for and help train dogs!

I am a student going to MSU for my second bachelors degree. I am interested in a career in elementary education. I love animals and love training dogs.
I have a two year old yellow lab named Remus who is fixed and a golden retriever who is not yet one named Ducky. I use positive reinforcement, play, and treats to train dogs. I am considerate of your preferences about how to handle your dog. You ...

What Allison would like to know about your dog

Is your dog:
House Trained
Crate Trained
Up to Date on Rabies
Command Trained
Aggressive or Possessive over toys, food, treats, attention
Chew things such as shoes
Can they have mini milk bones

*answers to these questions are used just to modify care needs, not for rejection screening.
I can also provide training at an additional cost.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Allison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Allison's Pets

Remus

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Ducky

Golden Retriever
8 months old, 35 lbs.

When Allison watches your pet

In Allison's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Allison's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.