Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alix can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Alix's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alix is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

106
repeat clients
173 Reviews

Congetta G.
Congetta G.
Sep 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Alix and her daughter love dogs and it shows. They are a wonderful family and my son and I wanted to hangout with them after doing a pre-visit prior to our dog Amador's stay at their house. Alix made us feel at home and completely comfortable. They took good care of Amador and I appreciated all the photos and texts she sent while we were on vacation.

Alix S.
Michelle O.
Michelle O.
Sep 5, 2019
Verified Stay

This is our second stay at Alix's home and we absolutely love this family! Alix and her kids are amazing and sincerely the sweetest, most loving people we could leave our fur baby with. Robin, our dog, is so happy to stay here and clearly has a fun time in a relaxing and safe environment. We are happy parents!

Alix S.
Gautam D.
Gautam D.
Aug 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Very accommodating and considerate

Alix S.

About Alix

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Dog loving family with big backyard

*Please note holiday and additional rates below

Hi! I'm Alix and I am a Rover Premier Sitter! I am home FULL TIME and am a mommy to kids and pets alike! I honestly cannot even pinpoint a specific moment in time that I started loving dogs; I just have ALWAYS loved them! My family consists of four human children and four fur children. My three dogs, Petey, Ruffles and Peanut as well as our cat, ...

What Alix would like to know about your dog

I would like to welcome your dog or dogs into my home as one of our own. Guest dogs are treated as family. With this in mind I would love to know what makes your pup feel most comfortable. Routine, schedule, favorite toy, etc. Unfortunately I am unable to have Pit Bull guests at this time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alix's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Alix's Pets

Pedey

Boston Terrier
5 years, 7 months old, 12 lbs.

Peanut

Shih Tzu
8 years, 2 months old, 10 lbs.

Ruffles

Shih Tzu
10 years, 2 months old, 7 lbs.

When Alix watches your pet

I love to take dogs on walks in the neighborhood and to nearby parks. There are several options for walking dogs right around my home. There is a 1 mile paved walking path around the nearby school. There is a 2 mile option that takes us past the nearby shopping center. And there is a 3 mile option that includes bike and hiking trails. My neighborhood has a walking path to meet the needs of any breed.

I have an additional charge of $10 for dogs over 50 pounds and $20 for dogs over 85 pounds.

Holiday rates apply to the following-

Christmas/New Year's
Spring Break
Labor Day
Memorial Day
Fourth of July
Summer (June 15 through Labor Day weekend)

In Alix's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alix's Neighborhood

Alix's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.