Alison H.

Alison H.

East Village, New York City, NY

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Greg Z.
Greg Z.
March 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison and Muldoon were great with Webster! She's a fast communicator and we loved her updates on Webster's weekend. He came home happy and tired! We'd definitely have her watch him again in the future.

Alison H.
Thanks, Greg! We absolutely loved having him over. Muldoon is looking forward to another sleepover :)
Alison H.
Derrick  M.
Derrick M.
February 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison took excellent care of Simone! She was flexible with drop off and pick up times, sent regular updates with pictures, and was a pleasure to communicate with. Highly recommended!

Alison H.
Thanks, Derrick! Simone was an absolute doll! Muldoon and I are looking forward to seeing her again :)
Alison H.
Caroline H.
Caroline H.
January 7, 2018
Verified Stay

I have to say again that Alison is the best! Our dog Sheldon loves her, and he snuggles with her sweet dog Muldoon (he gets sad when we pick him up). It’s such a relief to know that he’s happy and safe while we’re gone. Thank you so much, Alison!

Alison H.
Alison H.

About Alison

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

East Village vacay for your pup!

I'm one of those people who talks to her dog like he's a person and considers animal friends to be more sidekicks than subordinates. I rescued my dog, Muldoon- a boxer/beagle mix-, as a puppy and we've had many awesome adventures over the last 7 years. I trained him, raised him, play with him and love him more than anyone. He's always ready to welcome a playmate into our home.

When we moved back ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds and sizes, but everyone's routines are unique. I'd like to learn all about your pup's schedules and needs so his/her visit is as fun, relaxing and stress-free as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alison's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alison's Pets


Beagle and Boxer
8 years, 8 mo. old, 49 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.