Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host 1 dog per night.
Alison can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Lynne G.
Lynne G.
Jun 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Alison and her husband are simply the best! Mia was a little sad when we left, as she had never stayed with anyone besides family before. Alison made her feel comfortable and soon she was playing with Alison's dog and having fun. She got plenty of exercise and loved having Alison's son throw the ball for her! Alison sent us photos and updates so we never worried about her a bit. We will definitely be ...

Alison H.
Alison H.
Laura C.
Laura C.
Mar 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Alison is the greatest pet sitter. She cares for our dog as if he were her own. He gets TLC as well as lots of exercise and running around time with Alison's dog in their large backyard. I know he is sorry to leave at pick-up time. We could not be happier.

Alison H.
Alison H.
Laura C.
Laura C.
May 15, 2015
Verified Stay

We were so fortunate to find Alison on! Our dog Cardi's stay with her went so well that our dog was clearly disappointed to leave when we picked him up. She could not have been more welcoming, flexible, responsible and professional. Alison provides her own informational questionnaire to obtain thorough information about the dog. She asks many questions about all aspects of the dog's daily routine. Our dog had many long walks and ...

Alison H.
Alison H.

About Alison

years of experience
  • Wisconsin Humane Society Donor
  • MN SNAP Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Does your pooch need a pal?

I would love to be that pal for your pooch! =) My husband and I live in Golden Valley with our cockapoo, Finley. We like to go for walks around the neighborhood and play fetch in the yard. Your doggie would be a welcome addition to our routine. I also work from home so I am able to love on your little companion without them having to spend too much time alone. There are no kids ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

We have no specific breed preferences but prefer dogs who don't shed. My father in law is allergic and stays with us often. We like to minimize his discomfort.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alison's Pets


English Cocker Spaniel and Poodle
7 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.