Alina K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alina can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alina can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Grant H.
Grant H.
Apr 13, 2018

Alina is such a caring and wonderful pet person. When my dog stayed with her, he had so much fun and loved playing with their dog Henry. They go on tons of walks and outdoor adventures. Cannot say enough good things about Alina!

Alina K.
Alina K.
Calli G.
Calli G.
Apr 13, 2018

One of the few I trust with my pup! I have a shepherd mix with some anxiety issues but he is super comfortable with Alina and her dog Henry (they even play!). I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a responsible, energetic caregiver with a true love for pets.

Alina K.
Alina K.

About Alina

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

2000 sqft of play space & a buddy!

Hi there! I am in grad school which means I'm primarily home and working. My pup Henry is 2 and he goes out 3 times a day, typically 2x for 30-45 mins and 1x for 10-15 mins. Let me take your dog along so he's not just being looked after but also being cared for. Henry loves to romp around so you can be sure your dog won't be begging for you to play after ...

What Alina would like to know about your dog

- Please let me know if your dog is in any way aggressive. If they cannot be around other dogs, unfortunately, this won't be a good fit since I have my own.
- Please let me know if your dog is potty trained or needs to be crated. We have a large size crate which we no longer use I am happy to set up if needed. I have crate trained 2x with success. I prefer to know up front if your dog marks or has accidents so I can work with them rather than finding surprises later on. We have a big (2000 sq ft house) so its easy for dogs to find a private space... ;-) I'm a dog owner, but nobody likes poo and pee inside.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alina's Pets

Henry

American Staffordshire Terrier, Border Collie, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
2 years, 9 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Alina watches your pet

Walks: I live in a nice neighboorhood with lots of safe walking paths.
Playtime: My pup Henry will try anything to get your dog to play with him!
Free runs: If your dog is under voice command, I will let them run around the golf course next door with my dog.
Toys: My dog Henry has (too many) toys that he loves to share
Hiking: I occasionally go hiking during the week. If your dog is up for it, I would take them along.

In Alina's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.