Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alicia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Sophie B L.
Sophie B L.
September 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Alicia was easy to contact and communicate with about drop off and pick up times which was super important for me. Mwezi was well taken care of!

Alicia S.
Alicia S.
Elizabeth F.
Elizabeth F.
September 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Thank you for doing such a good job watching Venus!!

Alicia S.
Alicia S.
Chris M.
Chris M.
May 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Alicia was great with my dog and very responsive with texts, setting up pick-up/drop-off times, etc.

Alicia S.
Alicia S.

About Alicia

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal Shelter Worker!

***MY HOME CONTAINS SMALL PETS AND CATS***
Boarded dogs MUST be cat friendly. I do not allow any dogs over 40lbs to stay in my home. For larger breeds, I am more than happy to come to you!
***Please also note I am NOT available for midday drop ins/walks on any day!

I'm a true animal lover living in the heart of Pittsburgh, currently attending CMU for my graduate studies. I also work at ...

What Alicia would like to know about your dog

IMPORTANT GUIDELINES; PLEASE READ BEFORE CONTACTING ME!
***Meet and greets are ALWAYS free, and both you and I have the right to decide we are not a good fit for one another at any point before booking. They are highly recommended for all services, but not required.
***I WILL accept last minute requests for drop ins/walking as my schedule allows, but I need at least 72 hours notice for all boarding guests.
***I am NOT available for midday drop ins/walks, due to my work and school schedule. I am available for EARLY morning and LATE evening drop ins and walks on most days.
***My rates are non negotiable and clearly laid out in my profile. If you wish to pay less, please find another sitter.
***I watch pets from different families at the same time, and my personal pets are small animals that can easily be injured by even the smallest dog. This means that I CANNOT accept any boarding guests who are aggressive or anxious around other animals. If dogs do not get along, they will be kept apart at all times and safely secured when I leave the house.
***I am no longer comfortable boarding large dogs (40lbs+) in my home. If I have boarded your large dog in the past, we can discuss options, and I may still be able to accommodate you.
***Dogs staying in my home NEED to be able to be contained somehow; either by crate (ideal) or by gates which I have throughout my home. Please, no escape artists or incredibly strong dogs who could knock down gates with one jump. This is for the safety of my own personal animals, and no other reason. Your pets always have the option to interact with me while I am home.
***PLEASE RESPECT MY TIME. I politely ask that you keep your commitments for all scheduled meetings and drop offs/pick ups. If you get delayed from returning from a trip, your rate may be adjusted accordingly if your animal is still in my care.
***I do NOT allow animals on my bed, or to sleep with me at night.
***When you drop off your pet for boarding, please bring AT LEAST the following:
DOGS: crate, food for the duration of the stay + 2 extra days, leash, collar/harness
CATS: carrier, litter, litter box, litter scooper, food for the duration of the stay + 2 extra days
OTHER: ask me
Optional (but highly recommended) for any animal: bed, blankets, toys
I can provide food/water dishes, extra blankets, some toys, and poop bags if needed (although these items are appreciated if you can provide them). All of your pet's belongings will be returned to you in clean condition at the end of the stay.
***Please be sure to leave me a hard copy of care instructions, either in paper format or on Rover itself! With several animals in my care, I don't always remember verbal directions and need something to refer back to in case you cannot be contacted.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alicia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alicia's Pets

Milo

Cat
3 years, 8 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.