Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alicia can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Alicia's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

14
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Erin K.
Erin K.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Alicia and Dave were great with Cosmo. He was very comfortable there with them and their dog, and they were great at giving him his medications. Always tough to find someone to watch these dogs with some medical issues, but they didn’t miss a beat. Loved getting the picture updates.

Alicia G.
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Lilly may have had a better vacation than we did. She was so well cared for that we swear she didn't want to come home. Thank you, Alicia, Dave and Dolly. We will see you when we plan our next trip!!!

Alicia G.
Lydia G.
Lydia G.
Apr 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Alicia was professional, communicative, and my animals loved her. Would absolutely recommend.

Alicia G.

About Alicia

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home all day to spoil your furbaby!

We are excited to spoil your pup or kitty with love and attention! My husband, Dave, and I live in a spacious house in Portland (North Deering) on a quiet, dead end street. We live within walking distance to several trails, namely one that leads directly to the Quarry Run dog park and loop -- one of our favorite places to take our yellow lab, Dolly Parton, to run around. We love being outdoors and ...

What Alicia would like to know about your dog

Any food allergies/sensitivities, if the pup is good off-leash, what their normal food/walk/treat schedule is, anything else you think is important!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alicia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alicia's Pets

Dolly Parton

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 1 month old, 60 lbs.

Preston

Cat
10 years, 8 months old, 12 lbs.

When Alicia watches your pet

We live within walking distance to the Quarry Run dog park (we usually do the loop), and we also enjoy exploring some of the area beaches and trails (either on or off-leash). Our quiet neighborhood is also good for walks, plus we have an unfenced yard for potty breaks.

In Alicia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alicia's Neighborhood

Alicia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.