Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexis can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Tonya M.
Tonya M.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexis was awesome. She kept me updated and informed, even sent me pictures.
She managed an incident with another dog very professionally and made appropriate and timely notifications.

Alexis M.
Alexis M.
Shannon M.
Shannon M.
Oct 26, 2018

We have had Alexis care for our dogs while we were out of town on many occasions. They all absolutely love her. Alexis not only takes exceptional care in feeding them and meeting their varying activity needs, from the puppy to our "old girl," but she has a good knowledge of training and is able to reinforce their training and commands. We leave at ease and confident they are in good hands and come ...

Alexis M.
Alexis M.

About Alexis

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

LOVE dogs-happy to support training

I am a second year graduate student at ECU, studying rehabilitation counseling. I love dogs. Love them. I have had dogs my entire life. I have fourteen years of experience caring for as well as training numerous puppies and older dogs. I have trained / helped train three puppies in the last six years, one of which is my own. I am happy to reinforce any training/rules that you have set or are trying to ...

What Alexis would like to know about your dog

Anything you think is important!
Training preferences / common commands, exercise needs, energy levels, sociability with other dogs and people, medication needs, food allergies.
For puppies: crate training preferences and potty training level.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexis' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexis' Pets

Shiner

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
1 year, 4 mo. old, 52 lbs.

Jackson

German Pinscher
8 years, 5 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Alexis watches your pet

In Alexis' Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alexis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.