Dog Boarding

$64
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Sally Y.
Sally Y.
July 31, 2014
Verified Stay

Alexa was such an amazing host for our english bulldog Chubs. We usually worry when we leave Chubs with other people since he is higher maintenance than most dogs (dislikes long walks, hot climates, etc.). Alexa not only cared for him as if Chubs were her own, but she also thoughtfully sent daily updates with photos via text. She's a great host and we wouldn't hesitate to have Chubs stay with her again!

Alexa N.
Alexa N.
Rosie M.
Rosie M.
July 15, 2014
Verified Stay

Our dogs always come back from Alexa's tired and happy. It's obvious that they love being with her, and that knowledge leaves us free to enjoy whatever's taking us out of town! She's great about sending pictures and quick updates, and the pups always look like they're having a blast. Lots of walks and snuggles, just what our dogs love.

Alexa N.
Alexa N.
Melanie H.
Melanie H.
June 30, 2014
Verified Stay

Alexa was fantastic! She made Johnnie feel at home, took him on walks and to the park everyday, and sent us daily updates and pictures to assure us he was doing well.
We even had a late flight back and she was flexible enough to allow us to pick him up very late at night!
I will definitely recommend Alexa to my friends.

Alexa N.
Alexa N.

About Alexa

10
years of experience

Nob Hill dog lover close to lots of parks!

Hi there! I'm a huge dog fan--volunteering at animals shelters and for the Humane Society.

I'm home every day nice and early from work to walk my dog and any visitors. We go to LaFayette Park and we go to Huntington Park across from Grace Cathedral.

I've watched so many different dogs and I've had a blast with each one. I'd be more than happy to give you any references.

About this sitter:
I live ...

What Alexa would like to know about your dog

Is he/she dog-aggressive?
Does he/she need any special treatment?
Does your dog "mark" his or her territory?
Do you crate your dog?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexa's Pets

Masha

Labrador Retriever and Shar Pei
10 years, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.