Alexa K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alexa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alexa's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Alexa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
4 Reviews

Cortnj A.
Cortnj A.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Kota had such a good stay! Will definitely rebook.

Alexa K.
Sydney F.
Sydney F.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa and her family took great care of our puppy his first time away! She was very responsive and flexible.

Alexa K.
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa met all our expectations and we will definitely call her back again

Alexa K.

About Alexa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Fun, friends, and a big back yard!

We have a great place for apartment/condo doggies looking to stretch their legs in a safe, secure environment!
My husband James and I have decades of experience with dogs, and have always had 1 to 3 family dogs.
I volunteered at a county animal control shelter in Virginia for 5 years, cleaning kennels and walking all types of dogs. My family currently runs a rescue for dogs and farm animals on their 40 acre ...

What Alexa would like to know about your dog

We have a lot of experience with dogs with different needs, however we need to be aware of any food/toy aggression issues, and if there are any issues with small kids or other dogs. Certain accommodations may be made to ensure everyone is happy!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexa's Pets


Chihuahua and Mixed
10 years, 1 mo. old, 21 lbs.


Australian Cattle Dog
12 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Alexa watches your pet

We live in a great neighborhood for walks, and great back yard for playing ball! Dogs can enjoy a dip in the doggie pool on those hot summer days.

In Alexa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alexa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.