Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host 1 dog per night.
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Tara C.
Tara C.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Many thanks to Alex (and Louie)! With a text and a couple of pictures I felt assured that my dog was safe and happy. And Alex was flexible with drop off and pick up times. I won’t hesitate to leave my Little Rex with Alex again.

Alex V.
Alex V.
Carolina V.
Carolina V.
Jun 6, 2018

Alex is a wonderful caretaker, he is been a pleasure to deal with in multiple occasions where I had to leave my loved Misty behind. He has gone above and beyond to make sure she doesn't feel far from home and always ensures she's happy at all times. Him and his pup Louie make a fantastic team. I highly recommend them.

Alex V.
Alex V.
Nickie B.
Nickie B.
Jun 6, 2018

Alex V. is a very responsible dog owner and babysitter. He has been trusted to take care of my baby many times and has always treated him with the utmost love and care. He takes them for daily walks and gives them lots of cuddles and playtime. If you decide to have Alex puppy sit for you, you can be assured that they will be in very capable, trustworthy hands.

Alex V.
Alex V.

About Alex

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Providing unconditional love:)

Loving gay couple living together with our 5 year old fur baby named Louie. Dogs are our life. They're like the babies we'll never have, so you can be sure that we'll shower your pooch with unconditional love, kindness and patience.

I recently went back to school to pursue a masters in International Public Relations, while my partner works full-time. Most of my classes and assignments are online, which means I'm always home. During weekdays ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

Please provide as much information about your dog as possible, so I can come up with the best caring approach.

-Any behavioural issues, if any so I can ensure my approach is positive and effective.
-Any medical conditions or health related traits I should be aware of.
-Any favourite toys, treats and games
-Any dietary restrictions, food preferences and allergies.
-Any specific needs in terms of exercise, socializing, training, emotional needs and expectations.
-Any commands or signals they're accustomed to.
-Any other concerns, suggestions or considerations.
-Any questions you may have about us are encouraged.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Louie

Chihuahua and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
5 years, 1 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

-Walks to Central Memorial Park, Roxboro Off-leash Park and all around the Beltline area.
-Swim in the Elbow River or around Prince's Island Park on hot days.
-Exercising, running even during cold winter days.

Open to any suggestions!

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.