Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

29
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Chuck A.
Chuck A.
Jun 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex and Betsy take excellent care of my boy, and he loves staying with them when I have to go out of town. Their kids absolutely adore Max and love playing and cuddling with him, and Max loves them in return. You could not make a better choice of sitter for your furry child!

Alex E.
Alex E.
Marjorie W.
Marjorie W.
Feb 16, 2018
Verified Stay

If I could issue a 6th star I would! I can't speak highly enough about Alex and Betsty. I think if Abby could speak when I drop her off she's say "G'bye Mom" and run upstairs. She loves the kids and feels very comfortable when she stays at Alex and Betsy's house. I also feel so at ease knowing that she's well cared for. I LOVE all the pics - she's such a little spoiled mess ...

Alex E.
Alex E.
Antonio & Debbie F.
Antonio & Debbie F.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

This was Chances second time boarding with Alex and Betsy My husband and I are very happy with the care and love ❤️ they give Chance he really enjoy their kids , I used to worry about him when he went to the kennel he’d come home very nervous & appeared stressed ? out , after doing research I came across Rover I thank God for you all Alex and Betsy have been a blessing for us and ...

Alex E.
Alex E.

About Alex

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible, Reliable & Professioal

We are a loving family of four living in a three-story townhouse with a 6-foot-high wooden fence surrounding our backyard. There is plenty of safe, private space for dogs to play. A Vivent alarm system protects our home 24/7. Our air-conditioning or heating is always set to the low 70s for a nice, comfortable environment. There is a path behind our house where we like to take dogs for walks, and also local dog ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I would like to know whether the pup sleeps in a crate at night, and whether the pup is house-trained and plays well with children. I would also like to know if drop-off and pickup can occur in the evening after 4:30 pm when both my wife and I are home together.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.