(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Alex's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates
Alex is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Rachel T.
Rachel T.
Apr 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Alex is awesome! She's watched my 4-month-old pup many times when I'm working 12-hour shifts. She's been very flexible with drop-off and pick-up times. My puppy always seems excited to be going over there, and gets along well with their dogs.

Alex B.
Natalie C.
Natalie C.
Jun 25, 2016
Verified Stay

Alex was great! He was easy to communicate with and had a great house with a fenced yard for the dogs to play. Our dog Burch had a wonderful time.

Alex B.
Calen W.
Calen W.
Jun 10, 2016
Verified Stay

Alex and her Fiancé are great! They understood my worries and sent me numerous picture thru my princesses stay! When a situation came up and I was going to be later they, without hesitation, told me to take my time! They are two very lovely people and I definitely see myself using them again to watch my little baby.

Alex B.

About Alex

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Loving Couple Near City Stadium

I am a former registered nurse at MCV, now attending graduate school at VCU. I live with my husband, Nick, who is a physical therapy assistant. Nick and I grew up with dogs, so it didn't take us long to realize that we needed to adopt some of our own! We have two adorable rescue dogs named Cali and Kona. Cali, a 4 year-old female boxer/lab mix, and Kona, a 3 year-old female pit bull ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

We want to make your dog feel at home! It'd be most helpful for us to know:

1) Their eating habits. Are they a grazer or do they eat on a schedule? Can they have treats? Any food allergies/dietary restrictions? Do they need to eat alone? Food aggression?

2) Where do they sleep? In a crate, dog bed, your bed, on the couch? We have an XL crate if it is needed.

3) How do they play with other dogs? Any toy aggression? Do they like to go on walks?

4) Any other important details! Are they crate trained? Do they have separation anxiety? Any bad habits? The more we know about your pup, the better we can make their experience in our home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Alex's Pets

Calypso

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
6 years, 6 months old, 65 lbs.

Kona

American Pit Bull Terrier
5 years, 6 months old, 50 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

We live within walking distance of the Carillon/Dogwood Dell, Carytown, and the James River Park System trails. Your pups can also spend time playing fetch in the backyard.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Neighborhood

Alex's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.