Aleks S.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Aleks can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Aleks' Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

12
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.
Aug 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Milo had another great stay with Aleks! She always sends pics and I can tell he was happy and comfortable there. He loves Aleks and I feel at ease when she’s taking care of him. :)

Aleks S.
Brianna V.
Brianna V.
Aug 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Aleks was amazing. She was very responsive, flexible, and most importantly, my dog had a great weekend with her. She took her to the lake and the park and I was always sure she was in good hands!

Aleks S.
Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Aleks was AMAZING. She was extremely accommodating of our travel schedule, and Franklin clearly had a great time with her cute pups. Aleks was great about communication and sent several photos throughout Franklin's stay. Highly recommend Aleks!

Aleks S.

About Aleks

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Here your dog is family!

I am that person that stops in the middle of anything if there is a dog nearby!I grew up in a small town and had 3 German Shepherds along with 2 chihuahuas. Once I moved to the States, I wasn't able to have a dog but would dog sit for all the neighbors and friends as I missed having a four-legged companion. Now that I have my own 2, I love to bring other dogs ...

What Aleks would like to know about your dog

-feeding schedule
-allergies
-does your dog get along with other dogs?
-house trained? Like does your dog tend to have accidents or tear things apart. It's okay either way, but gives me a heads up so I can make best accommodations.
-separation anxiety
-what I call a "fugitive": escapes collar/harness, tries to open the doors to get out, runs away?
-anything else that you feel like I need to know

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Aleks's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Aleks's Pets

Teddy

Basset Hound, Chihuahua, and Labrador Retriever
4 years, 10 months old, 21 lbs.

Panda

Chihuahua
2 years, 10 months old, 10 lbs.

When Aleks watches your pet

I live close to Hermann Park and the Bayou, so make frequent visits there. Early mornings or late evenings if weather permits I go running as well so if your pet likes to run, I would love to take them with me! Otherwise, we take long walks as well as have play time in a fenced area in my complex.

At the house, we play with toys, run around, eat snacks, and give lots and lots of pets. I take the dogs on a long (30+minutes) twice a day, and on shorter walks (~15 mins) every 2-3 hours.

In Aleks's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Aleks's Neighborhood

Aleks's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.