House Sitting

$33
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alana can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Jessica H.
Jessica H.
May 3, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog is pretty apprehensive of most people and took to Alana right away, we were so happy! She asked great questions about how to care for her and gave us tons of updates. I will absolutely be booking again!

Alana L.
Alana L.
Maureen G.
Maureen G.
Jan 24, 2016

I have known Alana for many years and she is a very kind and loving person. She is a lover of animals and is also a wonderful dog-owner. She is trustworthy, responsible, and very knowledgeable about dogs, so she would be a great dog-sitter. She takes very good care of her dog, so you would never have to worry leaving your dog under her care. :)

Alana L.
Alana L.
Lopez J.
Lopez J.
Jan 23, 2016

Alana is a very compassionate, caring, and kind person. She has a way with animals. She treats them respectfully, makes sure all their basic needs such as water and food are met, and always ensures that they feel comfortable and loved. I highly recommend Alana as dog sitter. My two dogs loved her after the first dog sitting experience with us ! She is fantastic !

Alana L.
Alana L.

About Alana

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Canine Companion

I absolutely love animals and have always had a passion for caring for them. I am an online graduate student and am therefore very flexible as far as my schedule goes. I have a 4 year old Yorkie/ Silky Terrier mix. I also have experience with larger dogs in my family as well. I love to spend time with dogs on walks at the dog beach or dog park, playing games or just spending time ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alana's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alana's Pets

Arwen

Silky Terrier
4 years, 4 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.