Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mayra can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Mayra can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

32
repeat clients
93 Reviews

Geoffrey L.
Geoffrey L.
June 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Mayra was very professional. She promptly responded to our messages. She sent us pictures of our dogs while in day care. She meet us at the curb and picked up our dogs so we didn't have to negotiate to her apartment. She has a doggie park right next to her apartment that she took our dogs too. And Best of all per Cocoa and Blanca she has a chihuahua for them to play with. And ...

Mayra G.
Mayra G.
Adela  T.
Adela T.
June 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Mayra is our go-to sitter. Always responsive and takes good care of our pups.

Mayra G.
Mayra G.
Jane C.
Jane C.
June 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Very sweet ! I can enjoy vacation with out worry about my babyyy cause they are in a good hands !

Mayra G.
Mayra G.

About Mayra

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Passionate dog lover in Hollywood

I am a writer with the privilege of working from home. I love animals and I am happy to take care for your dog in times of need. I take this job very seriously, though I love dogs so much, it barely feels like a job. I grew up taking care of eight dogs in my house in Brazil. Now I live in Hollywood, CA, with my rescue Chihuahua, in an extremely dog friendly apartment ...

What Mayra would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. All breeds are more than welcome. I would like to know more about your dog's personality and daily routine, but I am able to get to know them very fast and make them feel comfortable and at home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mayra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mayra's Pets

Focker

Chihuahua
13 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.